The Delete Object dialog box appears whenever you delete a project item. It allows you to confirm the deletion and sometimes to specify additional deletion options.
Note: The actual dialog title varies with the type of object that is being deleted.
Dialog fields and options
The dialog displays the name of the object that is selected for deletion. Depending on the type of object, a number of other options may also be enabled.
|Delete this item||Select this option to delete only the current item and not the items to which it refers, if any. Most project items do not refer to other items, so this is the default for most deletions.|
|Delete this item and all referenced items||Select this option to delete the current item and all items referenced by it. This applies, for example, to components: if you are deleting a component and select this option, all project items that belong to the component are also deleted.|
|Apply to all remaining items||Check this box to apply the command to the current and all remaining items (if you are deleting more than one item); clear it to be prompted for each remaining item separately.|
|Delete||Click this button to delete the current item; if you checked Apply to all remaining items, then all remaining items are also deleted without further confirmation.|
|Skip||Click this button to skip deletion of the current item; if you checked Apply to all remaining items, then all remaining items are also skipped.|
Click this button to cancel the deletion altogether; not further items will be deleted. Any previously deleted items remain deleted.